budopilates

budopilates

budo

The term budo comes from Japanese and is used as a generic term for all Japanese martial arts, but is used today for all martial arts. The word 'budo' means the way of the warrior, the interpretation of which is broad. Today, the emphasis is on balanced personal, physical and mental development.

budopilates

Budopilates combines exercises for mobility, strength and stretching from the training routine of martial artists with Pilates exercises. Special warm up and cool down forms the framework of a training. The exercises prepare the body for the following moves and help with the cool down at the end of the workout. The special exercises, which also appeal to the individual meridians in the body, additionally increase the well-being and performance.

Supporting the training with the own body weight, depending on the exercise focus, different small devices are used.

Taekwondo has been a part of my sporting activities for almost 25 years. Especially the extensive physical training in the most diverse areas such as mobility, coordination, strength, speed strength, strength endurance are an integral part of these trainings. Pilates, in combination, offers a good opportunity to incorporate general exercises for strengthening and stretching into the general training process.

Barbara Tobisch

In taekwondo, a lot of techniques are associated with rotational moves, as well as a lot of emphasis on mobility. I've always missed this content a little bit during my Pilates trainings. In Pilates, strengthening and stretching are components of the training, but in many exercises only a good stretching can be achieved, if also the de-emerging mobility is given in the respective joints. For this reason, I was looking for the possibility to integrate these elements more into my trainings.

Barbara Tobisch

For the exam for the 6th Dan in Taekwondo Barbara Tobisch wrote a paper on the general benefits of Pilates for taekwondo athletes. In her BASI Pilates thesis, she also describes the positive influence of Pilates on the athletic and technical development of the trainees in a case study on a taekwondo competitive athlete.

en_USEnglish

budopilates

budopilates

budo

Der Begriff budo stammt aus dem Japanischen und wird als Oberbegriff für alle japanischen Kampfkünste verwendet, findet jedoch heute generell Verwendung für alle Kampfkünste. Das Wort ‚budo‘ bedeutet ‚der Weg des Kriegers‘, wobei die Auslegung davon breit gefächert ist. Heutzutage wird vor allem Wert auf eine ausgeglichene persönliche, physische und mentale, Entwicklung gelegt.

budopilates

Budopilates verbindet Übungen für Beweglichkeit, Kraft und Dehnung aus der Trainingsroutine von Kampfsportlern mit Pilatesübungen. Spezielle Auf- sowie Abwärmübungen bilden den Rahmen einer Trainigseinheit. Sie bereiten den Körper entsprechend auf die folgenden Übungen vor und helfen beim Cool down am Ende des Trainings. Die speziellen Übungen, die dabei auch die einzelnen Meridiane im Körper ansprechen, steigern zusätzlich das Wohlbefinden und die Leistung.

Unterstützend zum Training mit dem eigenen Körpergewicht kommen, je nach Übungsschwerpunkt, verschiedene Kleingeräte zum Einsatz.

Taekwondo ist ein Teil meiner sportlichen Aktivitäten seit fast 25 Jahren. Vor allem die umfangreiche körperliche Ausbildung in den unterschiedlichsten Bereichen wie Beweglichkeit, Koordination, Kraft, Schnellkraft, Schnelligkeit und Kraftausdauer sind ein fixer Bestandteil des Trainings. Pilates bietet in Kombination dazu eine gute Möglichkeit, Übungen zur Kräftigung und für die Dehnung in den allgemeinen Trainingsprozess einzubauen.

Barbara Tobisch

Im Taekwondo sind sehr viele Techniken mit Rotationsbewegungen verbunden, ebenso wird sehr viel Wert auf Beweglichkeit gelegt. Diese Inhalte haben mir bei meinen Pilatestrainings immer ein wenig gefehlt. Im Pilates sind Kräftigung und auch Dehnung Bestandteile des Trainings, jedoch kann bei vielen Übungen nur eine gute Dehnung erreicht werden, wenn auch die entsprechende Beweglichkeit in den jeweiligen Gelenken gegeben ist. Aus deisem Grunde suchte ich nach der Möglichkeit, diese Elemente mehr in meine Trainings zu integrieren.

Barbara Tobisch

Für die Prüfung zum 6.Dan in Taekwondo verfasste Barbara Tobisch eine Arbeit über den allgemeinen Nutzen von Pilates für Taekwondosportler. In ihrer BASI Pilates Abschlussarbeit beschreibt sie außerdem in einer Fallstudie über eine Taekwondo Leistungssportlerin den positiven Einfluss von Pilates auf die athletische und technische Entwicklung der Trainierenden.

de_DEDeutsch